Mission and advantages
  Extensive experience
  Benefits and clients
  Consulting and services
  Mecical services
  Phone / E-Mail / Fax

DR. RIETHMÜLLER M/R/S GmbH will present summarized information from time to time on Nobel Prize Laureates in Physiology or Medicine and their discoveries.

In 1901, the Nobel Prize was presented for the first time. Since then, the prize winners have been announced annually in October. The laureates receive the prize amount, a gold medal and a diploma on December 10, the anniversary of Nobel's death, in Stockholm, Sweden. The award was assigned by the Swedish Industrialist Alfred Nobel for achievements in physics, chemistry, medicine, literature and for contributions to world peace. The Prize in Economic Sciences was instituted in 1968 by the Bank of Sweden in Memory of Alfred Nobel.

The review starts with Emil von Behring, the first Nobel Prize Laureate, and with Andrew V. Schally, Thanks to Schally's discoveries concerning the peptide hormone production of the brain and the determination of the complete structure of the Luteinizing Hormone Releasing Hormone (LHRH) numerous innovative and beneficial medical treatments can be offered to patients around the world. Dr. Hilde Riethmüller-Winzen was lucky enough to have the possibility of successfully developing and launching one of Andrew Schally's prestigious compounds, the LHRH antagonist cetrorelix (Cetrotide®).